Posts

Showing posts from March, 2026

SmackDown Holds the Pace but Knows the Music...

Image
How’s It Going, Enthusiasts?   I can understand if it’s a bittersweet Friday as many of us mourn the loss of Chuck Norris. I have to say that I didn’t care much for him in my youth. He seemed a corny alternative if you were a true Martial Arts/Action movie fan. I was more interested in Jet Li back then and to a lesser degree Jackie Chan but over the years, especially when the Chuck Norris jokes started, my stance on him softened. And so, I will start with a soft tribute to him by sharing the 5 jokes I found the funniest. Then we’ll get into the usual business. Top 5 Chuck Norris Jokes   Chuck Norris is so tough, when exposed to the Coronavirus, the virus was in quarantine for a month. Chuck Norris is so tough he can start a fire with an ice cube. When Chuck Norris does division, there are no remainders. Chuck Norris once kicked a horse in the chin. Its descendants are now known as giraffes. The only time Chuck Norris was ever wrong, was when he thought he had made a mi...

RAW Picks Up the Pace, Just a Little...

Image
How’s It Going, Enthusiasts?   Welcome to another Monday. Hope you had a good weekend. I found mine recuperative. We’ll see what this week holds. There’s a little bit to talk about in the Wrestling World so, let’s have a little chat. Here we go!   In the Realm of AEW, the Revolution PPV was had and there were some surprises. The most notable of which being Ronda Rousey proving to be an ally to Marina Shafir. For me, this is an indication of the Future. How exactly it goes I can’t yet figure but I can see Shafir skipping out on the Riders of Death in time to side with her “more popular friend” yet that all depends on how often Rousey is going to be around.   Given Rousey’s reputation, I don’t see her wanting to play “second fiddle”. She could easily make Shafir choose since Rousey is offering up her “valuable time”. Could this be the first crack in the Riders’ resolve? We’ll see. It is still quite early yet, but I like the possibilities. More than I would have ...

SmackDown Knows What Time It Is...

Image
How’s It Going, Enthusiasts?   Enjoying your Friday? I will in a couple of hours. In the meantime, can’t say it’s all that bad. I’ve been taken over by a bout of lazy so only the force of habit has me typing now. I’d rather be lounging πŸ˜‰ In any case, it’s fairly quiet in the Wrestling World so, this post shouldn’t go for too long but there are few things I can touch on. Shall we? Let’s.   We’ll take a brief stop in the Realm of AEW as the build for this weekend’s Revolution has reached a crescendo. Looks like they’re already on a Konosuke Takeshita Face Turn as he refused to resort to underhanded tactics to soften up Jon Moxley for their match on Sunday. Takeshita has been respectably sporting a black eye and so you can assume he’s not 100%.   It’s not beneath the Don Callis Family to even the playing field but Takeshita has been adamant about doing things fairly. Will it cost him in the end? We shall see. This doesn’t have to have anything to do with the Fu...

RAW Reminds Us It's that Time of Year...

Image
How’s It Going, Enthusiasts?   Welcome to another week. This was a pretty quiet weekend. There are a few things happening in the Wrestling World but you know by now that I’m only interested in a few distinct things and those weren’t in action much so, this should be a short post. Let’s just get to it and knock it out.   In the Realm of AEW the focus is on Revolution. The Future is ticking along as it should yet, from what I saw, I would say it’s about time to have Konosuke Takeshita to have a Face Turn. Like I said before, he’s reading too much like a gentleman to be with the Don Callis Family. Kazuchika Okada, now that’s a heel. Arrogant, flamboyant, that’s what you want strutting around for the bad guys. But when it comes to Takeshita I’m like, “Why are you over here?”. He needs to have a falling out with the Callis Family. That way, he can shit talk with Okada ζ—₯本θͺžγ§。   I could be late to the party on that one but that’s what I’d do. Takeshita’s just too nice...

SmackDown Fallout - Elimination Chamber 2026

Image
How’s It Going, Enthusiasts?   Hope you’re enjoying your Friday. I’m about to πŸ˜‰ But first let’s just take a quick gander at what’s going on in the Wrestling World, then we can get on with our weekend. Sound good? Let’s get it started.   Over in the Realm of AEW, it looks like they had a meeting and decided it doesn’t hurt to talk a little more shit and keep the mood light. The Future is going to take a while to develop so, might as well have fun doing it.   I checked in to see Our Man Jon Moxley take on the submission specialist in Hechicero. It was a decent match. More a showcase for Hechicero than anything else but Mox being the draw he continued his winning streak. Konosuke Takeshita showed up after to stare him down since Revolution is next weekend.   Yet, what caught my interest was the promo the Riders of Death cut later in the show. They there were calling the Don Callis Family pussies.   I think Wheeler Yuta was the funniest bemoaning h...

RAW Fallout ─ Elimination Chamber 2026

Image
How’s It Going, Enthusiasts?   How’d you like Elimination Chamber? You know what, I was surprisingly satisfied with it. It had a few things to be desired but knowing how I’ve sat through plenty worse, I wasn’t mad at it. Actually, kinda liked how they decided to more or less stick to the program. Yet, we’ll break some of that down in a bit. First, let’s take a look at what else is going on then get back to that.   Over in the Realm of AEW, the Riders of Death continue to feud with the Don Callis Family but if I didn’t know better, I’d say they’re too friendly IRL to make this interesting. So, I suggest using this build-up time as an opportunity to hone their shit talking skills. They aren’t saying too much, just brawling when they see each other and as I suspected, that can get boring but spicing it up with some witty shit talk can wake everybody up while the whole thing stews.   I would say for now, the goal should be making the other guys break. You know you...