SmackDown Keeps Up and Stays Loose...

How’s It Going, Enthusiasts?

 

Well, I got back into my original blog. Can’t say what happened but I’m glad to be back to my usual blog space. I got a lot of content on here πŸ˜‰ I may switch over to II in the future but just not yet. Had to do what I had to do in this particular situation.

 

In any case, there are few things that caught my eye this week. Nothing too crazy. I see that Roman Reigns was on The Tonight Show last night but I didn’t catch any of that. Never do. I don’t know. I feel I have to limit my wrestling intake still. I’m a fan but not that much of a fan. They have me twice a week and on PPVs so that’s enough, right? Besides, I was taken in more by what was going on in the Realm of AEW.

 

As you’ve gathered, I’m monitoring the formulation of the Future and this week didn’t have much to directly do with it but that’s the point. It’s not outwardly supposed to. Nevertheless, the Riders of Death were at work against the mixed team of SkyFlight. It’s nice to see Dante Martin still in the mix with his brother Darius and they’re testing out this new chick, Zayda Steel. The match was fine enough yet it was the promo from Will Osprey that really started things off.

 

He has it out for Jon Moxley. Blames him for his current troubles, though it gave him time to reconsider what “really matters” but as I figured, Osprey seems a little full of himself. Not sure how this showdown is going to go but Mox remains unafraid of a fight and challenged him to a Grudge Match in April if Osprey still has his panties in a bunch. Personally, I’d have some “drama” or “happenings” transpire between then and now and have PAC do the match. Given Osprey’s style and general attitude, I just think it would make for better viewing overall. Maybe someone else could “sideswipe” Mox and redivert his attention. It’s just me spit-balling but my point is, I’m not sure Mox vs. Osprey is a match I need to see.

 

As we know, Osprey paints by numbers so that would imply that Mox would have to do a bit of the same for this match to work. I like Mox’s Pollock approach and would prefer him to freestyle so, unless Osprey loosens up I don’t see the point of this throwdown. I’ll check it out regardless. I gotta oversee the Future.

 

Other things that caught my eye was the return of Uncle Edge and Papa Christian. The Love/Hate remains but that’s why it works. Looks like Uncle Edge is focused on FTR at the moment but I see him having some peripheral influence on the Future.

 

Also, I caught the meet up between Kyle Fletcher and Konosuke Takeshita. All I could say is いい、γͺ。Seems like the AEW higher ups are starting to pick up on what Takeshita has got to offer and with Fletcher’s…ambiguous presentation I don’t mind the mild titillation. I did notice how Fletcher seems to be holding back less so given that, you’ve got no complaints from me.

 

Over in the WWE Universe, focus remains on WrestleMania as it should. There are still a lot of things up in the air but that’s all right. We got a few weeks. For tonight, we can expect Tiffany Stratton to try to rid Giulia of the United States Championship. I think Giulia is starting to make sense so, this doesn’t need to happen. We’ll see if Jacob Fatu and Drew McIntyre are still fighting through cities and arenas. Rhea Ripley will speak on the sudden alliance of B-Fab and Mia Yim with Jade Cargill. Jelly Roll is back to get him a piece of Kit Wilson. Alexa Bliss and Charlotte Flair will see how serious the Bella Twins are this time around. And the Viper, Randy Orton, will most likely continue to vipe.

 

I’ll be cooking tomorrow so, I should be nice and comfortable for show time. It’s starting to warm up in the West so, I don’t blame you if you’d rather get sprung at the beginning of spring but for you homebodies, you know where to find me.

 

See You in a Bit,

-Nicole Alexis (^_~)

 

PS: This week’s RAW post is posted as well. Get caught up if you didn’t catch it on the temp blog.





Comments